President's Message

Dear Peenyans

As the bells of novice ring,I stand fortunate and imbued to take over the mantle of responsibility for Rotary Bangalore Peenya 2019-2020. We as a club have played the triumph through all trials, standing tall, amidst our chimer and yet creating our most versatile impacts to the society.

As the President of such a prestigious club, I hope to set new benchmarks and be a leader of difference, a leader of resilience and most importantly, with my team I hope to serve our society through all the different avenues of service, also enhancing the milestone projects that we have been a key to, from our decade long Jaipur Foot camp Project to our Dialysis centre innovation.This year we hope to bring together many more projects reflecting change and fortitude, for a bigger better community.

As the nuance of the events this year begins to be my responsibility, I would like to congratulate the outgoing president Rtn.Girish and his team for bringing in effulgence in our club, for helping us evolve and setting new milestones.

This year as a leader I wish to precisely create a camaraderie of an environment and help build a world of gifting, helping and inspiring.

Yours in Rotary

Rtn K Suresh

Dear Peenyans

Myself and Sunitha, Thank each and every Rotarian and their family members for their gracious presence in our Installation ceremony.Thanks to our Installation chairman. Rtn.Hariram Thakkar & team for a well organized event. Your presence and wishes means a lot to us. Our Installation was well attended by our fellow Rotarians, Past District Governors, District officers, my Co-Presidents. Around 150 people graced the occasion. seeking your support and active participation in all our future projects,

Yours in Rotary

Rtn K Suresh

Want to be part of our service projects?

Be a part of our service initiatives by volunteering time or resources.
Write to us about how you would like to contribute. We will get in touch with you

Service and Leadership

District Governor

  • PDG G Nagraju 1991-92
  • PDG Madhura Chatrapathy 1998-99

2nd Level Major Donors

  • Rtn Prakash Nagesh & Yashoda
  • Rtn Panchapakeshan & Malathi
  • Rtn Nagendra Prasad & Meera

Major Donors

  • Rtn M S Mallappa & Pramila
  • Rtn Vasanth Kumar & Jayanthi
  • Rtn J.C.Hegde & Prapulla
  • Rtn Raj Kumar Jain & Suman
  • Rtn Srinivas Murthy & Vijaya
  • Rtn Meenakshi Dube & Narendra Mohan Dube
  • Rtn Dr Parthasarathy & Prabha 

Service above Self awardees

  • Rtn Anil Surana
  • Rtn M S Mallapa

Four Avenues of Service Citation award

  • Rtn Gautam Chand Nahar
  • Rtn Vasanth Kumar
  • Rtn Hariram Thakkar
  • Rtn Rajkumar Jain
  • Rtn Badarinath D.G.

GSE Team leaders

  • Rtn M. S. Mallapa to RI District 4520, Brazil 1991-92
  • Rtn A. Suresh to RI District 1150, South of Wales, UK 2004-05
  • Rtn Prakash Nagesh to RI District 1210, West Midlands 2012-13